Holiday Boudoir Photography {Marathon, Asheville NC}

What woman doesn’t want to feel like a supermodel?

Well now is your chance! On Sunday November 11th, 2012, I will be hosting a day of boudoir photography sessions. Surprise that special someone in your life (holiday gift perhaps?) with an album that is meant for their eyes only. I guarantee they will love it and will consider it the best present ever!

Follow my Pinterest to see what kind of boudoir inspires my boudoir photography

Your boudoir photography session will begin with the complete pampering session of professional makeup application and hair styling. You’ll probably want to make plans to go out that night because you will look absolutely gorgeous after these designers work their magic!

Your boudoir photography session will take place at a posh Asheville hotel suite (details to come upon reservation) and includes up to 3 outfit changes. Bring 3 of your favorite sexy outfits, lots of accessories including high heels and jewelry. You can get as creative as you want and bring props such as a guitar, cowgirls boots and cowgirl hat, masks, etc. Whatever you would like!

There are 3 packages available for your session:

Package I: $325.00 – 1.5hour session, Pro Hair & MUA (Makeup Artist), 1-8×10″ print, 10 professionally edited digital images at web resolution and a password protected online gallery (for ease of sharing with friends and family, should you so desire)

Package II: $400.00 – 1.5hour session, Pro hair & mua, 1-11×14″ print, 1 mini album, 15 images at web resolution and a password protected online gallery (for ease of sharing)

Package III: $525.00 – 1.5hour session, pro hair & mua, 1-11×14″ print, 1-mini album, 20 edited images at web resolution AND the same images also included at high resolution with a personal printing license to reproduce these images up to 5×7″

The investment is payable via paypal to Cat@Studio-828.com

To book your session, email me at cat@studio-828.com or book online from my website. I look forward to hearing from you!

Boudoir FAQ

1. Do you retouch/airbrush the photos?
Yes. Every single photo that you order or that is in your product (album, prints, etc) will be retouched and edited. None of us are perfect, and we could all use a little help! The faces that appear on the cover of magazines all have retouching. Believe me, now that I know how to use Photoshop, I don’t look at magazines the same anymore. In real life those women look just like us, blemishes and all!

2. All of the women I see in boudoir photos look so perfect and skinny. I am not skinny or perfect in any way and I’m worried my pictures won’t look that great.
Just as I said above, no woman is perfect outside of the Photoshop world. I shoot women of ALL shapes, ALL sizes and ALL ages. Boudoir is truly for everyone. Every woman’s body is unique and beautiful in it’s own way and when you walk into your boudoir session, you’ll begin to feel like the supermodel you truly are. So whether you are young and in the best shape of your life, have had a baby and have stretch marks, or are seeing places starting to sag, a boudoir session is for you. You will feel amazing afterwards!

3. I’m so nervous and have no idea how to pose for these types of photos! Help! 
I will guide you every step of the way. I don’t expect you to know how to pose and how to position yourself. I will tell you exactly what to do, where to look, where to place your body and what expression to give me. You will not ever be left hanging and I promise you will have SO MUCH FUN. Every woman walks in nervous and walks out feeling confident and beautiful! The most common line I hear is “That wasn’t so bad! I actually had a blast!”

4. Do you have any tips/advice on on what lingerie I should bring?
There are so many styles of lingerie out there. Depending on your style and taste, the sky is truly the limit on what you decide to wear for your boudoir session. If I had to recommend one thing that flatters all body types it would be corsets. And always wear heels! Overall I just recommend bringing the type of lingerie that your man will like the most.

5. Do I really need to get my hair and makeup done?
Yes, absolutely! It looks stunning in the photos and it will help you feel your best – which will result in better photos.Part of your investment includes having these professional hair and makeup artists on site and if I were you I would plan on going out afterwards because you will look and feel amazing!

6. How many photos will I receive?

That depends on the package you choose. Your photos will be posted in a password protected online gallery. You will then choose your complimentary 8×10 print of your favorite shot. These images can be turned into additional prints, a custom designed album or you can purchase the ability to download all of the photos from your gallery.

7. How long will it be before I get to see the gallery?

Editing images from these marathons can be somewhat daunting however you can expect to receive the link to your gallery within 7-10 days of the shoot and an prints you order within 14 days of the order. I am offering a 10% discount on print credits for any prints or merchandise ordered within 48 hours of your initial gallery invitation.

8. Will you be posting my almost naked self up on your website or blog? Don’t know if I am comfortable with that…

You do not have to worry one little bit. I respect each and every one of my clients and would not dream of posting their boudoir images without a model’s release.

Thank you so much for checking out the Boudoir page here on the blog! I’m really excited about November and I cannot imagine a better gift for your special someone!!!

Much Love & Lingerie,

xoxo ~ Cat

Leave a Reply

