Asheville Photographer’s Mistress, New York City

I happened upon New York city last week…GAH! I love the city. My mother of course, likes to remind me of how expensive it is to live there (in other words, “don’t you dare move up north again” – I lived in Boston for four years) but I couldn’t care less. It is the best city in the world for a reason. Now, I was there on a business venture outside of Studio 828 Photography however, my phone camera and I had a little fun in between classes and I thought I might share some of that here.

Thank you New York and it is true, I ❤ NYC

Dumont has some AMAZEBALLS burgers!! If you're in Brooklyn, GO.
Dumont has some AMAZEBALLS burgers!! If you’re in Brooklyn, GO.
Sean was my host for the week. We were roommates in Boston long ago in a galaxy far far away
Sean was my host for the week. We were roommates in Boston long ago in a galaxy far far away
Why yes, that IS a $48 cut of steak. Yes please and thank you
Why yes, that IS a $48 cut of steak. Yes please and thank you
That steak was so good it deserved two pictures!
That steak was so good it deserved two pictures!
Not too busy on a Wednesday night
Not too busy on a Wednesday night
had a little fun with my Gopro camera...way too late at night
had a little fun with my Gopro camera…way too late at night
we played portrait in the subway. What ELSE are you gonna do while you're waiting for a train?
we played portrait in the subway. What ELSE are you gonna do while you’re waiting for a train?
They turned off the sign and let me turn ON my phone
They turned off the sign and let me turn ON my phone
A little self portrait never hurt anyone!
A little self portrait never hurt anyone!
My host Sean takes his mixology very seriously...I wont complain
My host Sean takes his mixology very seriously…I wont complain
Probably my favorite image of New York. Thank you iPhone!
Probably my favorite image of New York. Thank you iPhone!
Leave a Reply

