A New Path for Studio 828 Photography {Asheville Beauty Photography}

This summer has been a bit of a whirlwind. For those of you that know me personally, alongside Studio 828 Photography I have also opened a Sake Brewery here in Asheville (Blue Kudzu Sake Company). In doing this, it has been quite the juggle to cater to these new business needs with the tasting room and responsibilities I have here with 828 and my photography clients. With that being said, I have definitely had to reorganize my workflow schedule and personal life to find a balance.

This, in no way is meant to say that I will be leaving Studio 828 behind. In fact, this change has forced me to look a little closer to what my offerings are and should be as well as where my heart with photography truly lies. The last thing I ever want to do is short my photography clients or my guests and patrons at the Zu.

The Streamline: To ensure that I am able to give 110% to each and every client, I am focusing my offerings. While I love, love, LOVE wedding photography, it simply is not feasible for me to book 30 weddings each season and still maintain my service levels (or sanity) so I will only be accepting 10 wedding clients per year. Also, I am refocusing my offerings to include primarily feminine portraiture. The Femme Frames IS my heart. Maternity and Beauty sessions are where I find the most joy in my work and this as a model as how I plan to operate Studio 828 from this point forward.

It is a little unnerving to put this into a post. This decision has certainly not come lightly or without serious thought. Each of my clients has bettered my life and opened doors to new opportunities at every turn. I simply cannot thank you enough. Yes, it is scary, but that certainly cannot hinder me from making this move. My photography is my art and I strive to constantly learn not only about my technical abilities, but also new and exciting ways to make each of your lives better through this vision we share together.

Thank you all for your continued support. I look forward to shooting for you!

XoXo,

Cat

 

 

 

modern beauty group headshots
Shooting for Women is what brings me Joy. Let me share that joy with You. Cat@Studio-828.com
Leave a Reply

