Part Two of My Personal Beauty Photography Session {Asheville Beauty and Boudoir Photographer}

I had my viewing and ordering session with Jesseca last night for our beauty photography session. Eeeep! I don’t know if you follow the Studio 828 Photography Facebook page, but I even posted how I was more nervous for the viewing than I was for the session. How crazy is THAT?! It never even dawned on me that my clients may feel the same way.

By the way, if you missed the first segment of this experiment, you can read about it here.

I remember feeling fairly awkward at the session itself. Perhaps that is why I was a little nervous to actually SEE the images. I can only imagine what she didn’t show me. Hahaha! Outside of that though, I think the imagery looks amazing! We all have our insecurities. You do. I do. When you are working with a photographer, it is important that they understand what they might be. We aren’t mind readers. Generally when we meet, I can tell with body language what you may or may not be uncomfortable with about your body. These are intimate sessions. If it is something obvious (a scar or tooth stain, etc.), I may even come right out and ask you how you feel about X, Y or Z. It never is to be rude. The point of not only your beauty or boudoir photography session but, your lifelong imagery on the whole make you feel beautiful. These sessions should never be taken lightly. You’re giving yourself your permission to embrace your beauty, as you are today. You are meaningful and should document that sincerity of Your Life.

At any rate, so we met last night and she had bubbles and a delicious brownie to indulge in while we watched my video. One thing from a client experience standpoint that I am taking away from this whole thing is tangible proofs. Wow!

For those of you that don’t know, photographic proofs were originally printed on paper that faded quickly. It was for the client to see the imagery and “proof” it before publication and enlargement. Today the proofs certainly don’t fade as they used to but they are printed at an off-size and lower resolution. Lemme tell ya! An online gallery has got nothin on pictures in hand. Period. Jesseca offers the proofs (for a nominal fee) as a take home from the viewing. As a client, this had a HUGE impact on me.

photography proofs, beauty photography session, asheville beauty and boudoir photographer
Decisions! Decisions!

As you can see here, there is quite a bit to choose from. Long story short, I kind of have a pretty big bill. 🙂 While yes, it is a business expense it is also an investment IN myself. Once I receive my folio collection from Jesseca, even if I send one to each of my parents and one for my husband and keep the rest in a beautiful box under my bed, it is a gift I leave from me. A gift that showcases me at an amazing time in my life with not one but two budding businesses, happily married before all of my teeth fall out and my hair turns completely grey. It is my legacy, however simple. I will be making monthly payments for my artwork but in the meantime I have this box with all of the imagery we looked at last night. I got to leave with something in hand and that was above and beyond more than rewarding. You can bet I will be implementing this for each of my clients here in Asheville from this point forward.

Now, as I mentioned I am on a payment plan so it will be a few months before I will be able to really Wow you with the imagery from my session with Jesseca. Know this. She is wonderful and I could not have chosen a better photographer for this experience. Thank You Jesseca.

I hope everyone is having a wonderful Thursday! Don’t forget to smile!

Are you considering a beauty or boudoir photography session in Asheville NC or Sarasota FL? I would love to shoot for you! Get more info today. Cat@Studio-828.com

Haha, I was just talking with Jesseca last night about how I try to keep on top of my blog, but in reality it looks like I have missed almost all of February! Gonna have to check back in with my schedule a little more regularly. 😉 Apparently I didn’t have as many posts ready as I thought I did.

One thought on “Part Two of My Personal Beauty Photography Session {Asheville Beauty and Boudoir Photographer}

Leave a Reply

