Photo Shoot with Mom! {Asheville Portrait Photographer}

So, I know I’ve been promising it for a while now, but the time has finally arrived! I get to post the imagery from my very own photo shoot with my Mom! It was my Mother’s Day gift to her this year. We had a blast! Of course, it was pretty exciting to show her the new studio space and have a girl’s day. We don’t really get to do that all that often, well, ever really. I think I went with her when she had a hair appointment once but, it was only a million years ago.

She was a trooper! She mentioned during the getting ready phase, that she had never had her makeup done professionally before?? Luckily Wendy from Blush Asheville was on set to do her thing! While Mom may never get used to eyelashes (haha!) I think she looks great! Personally, I am thankful to have done this shoot with her. She does so much for the everyone else and it makes me happy to not only have done something nice FOR her but for us both to have some beautiful photos of just us.

NO BOYS ALLOWED!

Photography: Cat Ford-Coates, Studio 828 Photography

Hair and Makeup Artist: Wendy Ballance, Blush Asheville

mothers day - photo shoot  - mom over 50 - grandmas are gorgeous 50 and fabulous - headshot - asheville photographer legacy portraits - avl - mother daughter

Leave a Reply

