30 Days of a beautiful you {Summer photography contest Asheville}

summer photography contest - asheville - mature woman - photographer - portrait photographer asheville
A Beautiful You. Summer photography contest in Asheville with Studio 828 Photography. You deserve beautiful photos of yourself. Enter today.

As I was going through the 28 days to gorgeous challenge last month, there were lots of little moments for me to see beauty in my own self and my own life and I got to thinking. “Cat, it is your JOB, your amazing purpose to see beauty in everyone and to show them that beauty through your work.” Well, why not expound on that 28 days TO gorgeous journey and take it a step farther? Let’s do 30 days of a beautiful you. From now until June 30 I am accepting nominations from women all over wnc to take part in this event and it is going to be a doozie! I will photograph 30 women from July 10 – August 10 whose stories really resonate with me. I must admit, 30 photo shoots on top of my regular client base in 30 days is going to be a tough nut to crack. That being said, I have to remind myself that it is my purpose to show you the beauty I see in you. That purpose does nothing more than inspire and excite me to no end! Whether you are a 20 something, a mom, a grandmother…I want to photograph you.

How it works:

  • Share your story with me using the contact information below. Tell me Why, Who you are, What you love in life and what you hope to gain from a makeover and photo shoot with us (is it some much-needed pampering? time to focus on just you? have you recently reached an amazing personal goal? you’re ready to really SEE what others see in you already?)
  • I will hand-pick 30 winners based on their stories. Feel free to enter for yourself or nominate a friend! Heck, do BOTH!
  • Winners to receive our full photo shoot experience from personal consultation, professional hair and makeup styling, photo shoot all the way through your in person reveal and ordering session.
  • The chosen winners will receive our makeover and photo session for a $150 retainer that will be applied 100% towards any product purchased at their reveal AND a $150 print credit. That is $300 towards any purchase made from your photo shoot.
    • Retainer is non-refundable
    • Print credit is not redeemable for cash.
    • Cancellations and rescheduling must occur no later than 7 days before your scheduled photo shoot

What we need from you:

  • Signed model release (your images will be shown in social media, print and online)
  • Your ability to be photographed between July 10 and August 10.
  • Your beautiful self, just as you are

What are you waiting for? Enter today.

Leave a Reply

