Before and After Transformation

The before and after transformations are such a hot topic. Many clients choose not to have their “before” image shown, which is fine. However I want to talk about WHY they are so important in my marketing efforts.

The purpose of my photography is not to make you look like a different person. It isn’t to “shop” everything away. The purpose of my photography is to create beautiful imagery of you and showcase you at your absolute best. Plain and simple.

Of course, many photographers say that.

My intention with before and afters is to show you that each of these portraits are of everyday women; just like you, and just like me. In fact, I even WANT you to smile in your before shot. It isn’t to make you look “bad”, your before shot is to simply show your face exactly as it is in all it’s plain glory. That’s mine, below.

before and after - beauty - asheville - photography - portrait
My very own before and after transformation

So, before you “decide” that all the women on my site are models, let me tell you that all but one of them are everyday clients. (The one “model” that is showcased on my site is in my fine art gallery. I am branching into some conceptual photography and thought it best to utilize a professional for that piece.)

Everyone else is a beautiful, captivating, and wonderful woman just like you. She trusted me to create beautiful portraits of her the same way that I hope you will, too.

Are you considering a beautiful portrait session of our very own? I would love to photograph you. Reach out today for your personal consultation to design the photo shoot of your dreams!

Leave a Reply

